Redemption on the Radar

“No one is too far away from the redeeming love of Jesus.”

I was reading the scripture and I flipped through one of my favorite verses. I was quickly reminded of the everlasting love of Jesus. The Holy Spirit motivated me to encourage my readers with the assurance of His redeeming love. Lets consider Israel, who worshiped idols of many sorts, God promised to redeem them in His everlasting love.

“the LORD appeared to him from far away.
I have loved you with an everlasting love;
therefore I have continued my faithfulness to you.
Again I will build you, and you shall be built,
O virgin Israel!” (Jeremiah 31:3-4)

This should be a breakthrough verse for the broken, lost, and addict. Israel did not have a desire for her creator, they chased after the created things which fulfilled their lusts. They ruined the temple, misused their bodies, and indulged in the most wicked practices. Yet in God’s ravishing love, he remained faithful to them. God kept his covenant promise to Abraham, yes, even above the Law of Moses. How much more for you who are in Christ. God will keep his promises.

I hope this encourages you to realize that the redeeming love of God is on your side today. No need to expect lighting strikes to come and destroy your or a plaguing sickness to befall you. My friend, REDEMPTION IS ON THE RADAR. 

Leave a Reply

